Thursday, July 10, 2014

Troodos Mountains

The Troodos Mountain Range is centrally located on the island of Cyprus, and it spans from the districts of Limassol, Paphos, and Nicosia.

Named after the largest mountain range in Cyprus, Troodos Village is a small tourist village that's located near Mount Olympus During the winter months, there's typically snow in the mountains.  Skiing and sledding are quite popular activities for the locals.

This major mountain range features numerous villages, such as Agros Village, Foini Village, Galata Village, Kakopetria Village, Kalopanagiotis Village, Koilani Village, Laneia Village, Malia Village, Moutoullas Village, Omodos Village, Palaichori Village, Pedoulas Village, Platres Village, Prastio Village, Prodromos Village, Vasa Village, etc.

While exploring the mountains, some sites to visit include the following: Agios Ioannis Lampadistis Monastery, Agios Nikolaos tis Stegis Monastery, Archangelos Michail Church, Chantara Waterfall, Giant Oak Tree, Holy Cross Chapel, Kaledonia Waterfall, Kykkos Monastery, Maramenos Picnic Site, Millomeris Waterfall, Moufflon Enclosure, Mount Olympus, Panagia tou Moutoulla Church, Stavros tis Psokas Picnic Site, Throni Hill, Trooditissa Monastery, Trooditissa Picnic Site, Troodos Visitor Center, etc.

The Troodos Mountains feature a delightful variety of places to explore.

Site: Troodos Mountains. 

Category: Nature. 

Location: Limassol district, Paphos district, and Nicosia district, and centrally located in Cyprus. 

Phone Number: N/A. 

Operating Hours: N/A. 

Entrance Fee: Free. 

Date of Visit: 2009 to 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment