Thursday, July 17, 2014

Paphos: The District

The district of Paphos (also known as Pafos) is one of the five districts in Cyprus.



This district is located on the western side of Cyprus, and it covers about 15 percent of the island.

Within the Paphos district, the main city is Paphos.  Some of the villages in the Paphos district include: Fasoula Village, Filousa Village, Latchi Village, Miliou Village, Neo Chorio Village, Polis Chryochous Village, and Theletra Village.

In the Paphos district, there are numerous sites to visit, such as the Adonis Baths and Waterfalls, Agia Paraskevi Church, Agios Andronikos Church and Park, Agios Georgios Pegeia Archaeological Site, Agios Neofytos Monastery and Museum, Agios Savvas tis Karonos Monastery Ruins, Akamas Peninsula, Ancient Theater Ruins, Aphrodite's Rock, Asprokremmos Dam, Baths of Aphrodite, Cape Chrysochous Beach, Coral Bay Beach, Diarizos Valley, Eleouthkia Traditional and Botanical Park, Fabrica Hill, Frankish Baths, Island Cove Adventure Mini Golf, Kings Avenue Mall, Kissonerga Mosfilia Archaeological Site, Lempa Chalcolithic Village, Lempa Picnic Site, Maa-Palaeokastro Archaeological Site, Marion-Arsinoe Archaeological Museum, Moufflon Enclosure, Palaipafos Archaeological Site, Panagia Chryseleoussa Church, Panagia tou Sinti Monastery, Paphos Archaeological Site, Paphos Byzantine Museum, Paphos District Archeological Museum, Paphos Ethnographic Museum, Paphos Fort, Paphos Harbor, Petra tou Romiou Beach and Park, Polis Chrysochous Camping Site and Beach, Saint Paul's Pillar, Stavros tis Psokas Picnic Site, Tea for Two Restaurant, and Tombs of the Kings.


The district of Paphos is an enjoyable area to explore for locals and tourists.

Site: District of Paphos. 

Category: District. 

Location: Republic of Cyprus. 

Phone Number: N/A. 

Operating Hours: N/A. 

Entrance Fee: Free. 

Date of Visit: 2008 to 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment