Thursday, July 17, 2014

Northern Famagusta: The District

The district of Northern Famagusta (also known as Kuzey Gazimağusa or simply Famagusta) is one of the three districts in Northern Cyprus.

The Famagusta district is divided between Cyprus and Northern Cyprus.  Also, the Northern Famagusta includes the Iskele district, which has been separated since 1998.

Within the Northern Famagusta district, the main city is Famagusta.  There are several sites to visit, such as the Kantara Castle, Karpass Peninsula, Othello's Castle, Saint Barnabas Monastery and Museum, Saint George of the Greek Church Ruins, Saint George of the Latins Church Ruins, Salamis Archaeological Site, Royal Tombs, etc.

The district of Northern Famagusta is worth exploring, especially for those planning to visit the Salamis Archaeological Site.

Site: District of Northern Famagusta. 

Category: District. 

Location: Northern Cyprus.

Phone Number: N/A. 

Operating Hours: N/A. 

Entrance Fee: Free. 

Date of Visit: 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment