Friday, July 11, 2014

Larnaca: The District

The district of Larnaca (also known as Larnaka) is one of the five districts in Cyprus.

The small portion of the Larnaca district that's situated in Northern Cyprus is considered part of the Northern Nicosia district of Northern Cyprus.

Within the Larnaca district, the main city is Larnaca.  A few of the villages in the Larnaca district include: Kalavasos Village, Kiti Village, Lefkara Village, Pervolia Village, Potamos tou Liopetri Village, Xylofagou Village, etc.

In the Larnaca district, there are a variety of sites to visit, such as the Agios Lazarus Church and Tomb, Agios Minas Monastery, Ayia Faneromeni Church, Choirokoitia Archaeological Site, Foinikoudes Promenade, Hala Sultan Tekke Mosque, Kalavasos Dam, Kalavasos-Tenta Archaeological Site, Kamares Aqueducts, Kition Acropolis Ruins, Kition Archaeological Site, Kornos Picnic Site, Larnaca Archaeological Museum, Larnaca Fort, Larnaca Salt Lakes, Lefkara Local Museum, Mazotos Camel Park, Panagia Angeloktisti Church, Petreon Sculpture Park, Potamos tou Liopetriou Beach, Stavrovouni Monastery, etc.

The district of Larnaca is enjoyable to explore for both locals and tourists.

Site: District of Larnaca. 

Category: District. 

Location: Republic of Cyprus. 

Phone Number: N/A. 

Operating Hours: N/A. 

Entrance Fee: Free. 

Date of Visit: 2008 to 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment